3002

RECEIVED

32. Johns	IRRC								
	Regular Mailing Address Courier Delivery Address STATE BOARD OF MEDICINE P.O. BOX 2649 P.O. BOX 2649 2016 SEP -1 HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2649 2016 SEP -1 Email: st-medicine@pa.gov								
	APPLICATION FOR A ORTHOTIST GRADUATE PERMIT								
1.	Submit the \$50 fee via check or money order, made payable to the "Commonwealth of Pennsylvania." FEES ARE NOT <u>REFUNDABLE.</u> Note: A processing fee of \$20 will be charged for any check or money order returned unpaid by your bank, regardless of the reason for non-payment. Your cancelled check is your receipt.								
2.	If documents will be submitted to the Board under a name different from your present name, submit a copy of the legal document evidencing the name change (i.e., marriage license, divorce decree, naturalization, etc.).								
3.	You may not practice in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania until the Pennsylvania State Board of Medicine has issued you an Orthotist Graduate Permit and you have obtained professional liability insurance.								
appl com	ASE NOTE: If a pending application is older than one year from the date submitted and the applicant wishes to continue the ication process, the Board shall require the applicant to submit a new application including the required fee. In order to plete the application process, many of the supporting documents associated with the application cannot be more than six ths from the date of issuance. An Orthotist Graduate Permit is valid during the clinical residency and for up to 90 days after successful completion of the clinical residency or until a provisional license is issued, whichever occurs first. An Orthotist Graduate Permit is not renewable.								
4.	The Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs (BPOA), in conjunction with the Department of Human Services (DHS), is providing notice to all health-related licensees and funeral directors that are considered "mandatory reporters" under section 6311 of the Child Protective Services Law (CPSL) (23 P.S. § 6311), as amended, that EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2015, all persons applying for issuance of an initial license shall be required to complete 3 hours of DHS-approved training in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of licensure. Please review the Board website for further information on approved CE providers. Once you have completed a course, the approved provider will electronically submit your name, date of attendance, etc., to the Board. <u>Child Abuse Continuing Education Providers Information can be found here.</u>								
5.	Complete Section 1 of the Verification of Orthotist or Prosthetist/Orthotist Education Form and forward to the program where you obtained a bachelor's degree, post-baccalaureate certificate or higher degree from a Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) accredited education program with a major in orthotics or prosthetics and orthotics and request that they complete Section 2. The program must return the completed verification, along with an official copy of your transcript, <u>directly</u> to the Board.								
6.	Contact the National Commission on Orthotic and Prosthetic Education (NCOPE) and request that they provide proof that you have registered for an Orthotist or Prosthetist/Orthotist residency program. The program must send the verification directly to the Board.								
7.	Provide proof of professional liability insurance coverage through self-insurance, personally purchased insurance or insurance provided by your employer for the minimum amount of \$1,000,000.00 per occurrence or claims made. This proof of insurance/certificate must include your name and indicate that you are covered under this policy while performing Orthotist services in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.								
8.	Contact the state board office(s) where you hold or have ever held a license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation and request letters of good standing. The letter must include the following: license issue and expiration date, license status (current or expired) and disciplinary standing. The letter(s) of good standing must be sent directly to the Board.								
9.	Provide an official notification of information (Self Query) from the National Practitioner Data Bank. Please refer to the NPDB website for additional information. When you receive the "Response to your Self Query," forward the entire report directly to the Board Office. You should make a copy for your records.								
10.	Attach a current Curriculum Vitae listing <u>all</u> periods of employment or unemployment (i.e., child rearing, etc.) from graduation from your Orthotist or Prosthetist/Orthotist program to present. The list must be in chronological order, include the month and year, and indicate the state/territory in which the employment occurred.								

H	TATE BOARD P.O. BC ARRISBURG, 717-783-1400	ling Address O OF MEDICINE DX 2649 PA 17105-2649 (717-787-2381 dicine@pa.gov			<u>Courier Delivery Address</u> STATE BOARD OF MEDICINE 2601 NORTH THIRD STREET HARRISBURG, PA 17110					
	APPLI	CATION FO	OR A OR	THOTIS	T GRADU	ATE PERMI	Т			
Submit the \$50 <u>REFUNDABLE.</u> regardless of the	Note: A proce	essing fee of \$20	will be charge	ed for any o	check or money	of Pennsylvania." order returned unp	FEES A	RE NO		
		АР	PLICANT (Please P	INFORM rint or Typ	a life setuppe (in the Case of a life of Care					
NAME:			First		Middle	000000000000000000000000000000000000000	201 <u>0</u> 0.012459			
ADDRESS:	reet									
City	<u> </u>	·		State			ZIP			
DATE OF BIRTH	Month	Day Yea				ER:				
ELEPHONE NU	MBER:									
EMAIL ADDRES	S:			<u> </u>						
lf your supporti	ng documents	s are listed und	ler another i	name or na	ames, please	list below:				
Last			First			Middle				
NAME OF ORTH										
ADDRESS OF PI	ROGRAM:			<u>.</u>						
City					State		ZIP			
DATES OF ATTENDANCE:	FROM	Month Day Y	TO	Month	100	DATE OF GRADUATION	Month	Day		

LEGAL QUESTIONS

You must answer the following questions. If you answer "YES" to #2 through #12, provide complete details on a separate sheet as well as certified copies of relevant documents.

SSN.		Yes	No
1	Do you hold or have you ever held a license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation in any state or jurisdiction? If you answered yes, provide the profession and state or jurisdiction. LIST:		
2	Have you withdrawn an application for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration, had an application denied or refused, or for disciplinary reasons agreed not to apply or reapply for a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?		
3	Have you had disciplinary action taken against a professional or occupational license, certificate, permit, registration or other authorization to practice a profession or occupation issued to you in any state or jurisdiction or have you agreed to voluntary surrender in lieu of discipline?		
4	Do you currently have any disciplinary charges pending against your professional or occupational license, certificate, permit or registration in any state or jurisdiction?		
5	Have you been convicted (found guilty, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere), received probation without verdict or accelerated rehabilitative disposition (ARD), as to any criminal charges, felony or misdemeanor, including any drug law violations? Note: You are not required to disclose any ARD or other criminal matter that has been expunged by order of a court.		
6	Do you currently have any criminal charges pending and unresolved in any state or jurisdiction?		
7	Have you ever had practice privileges denied, revoked, suspended, or restricted by a hospital or any health care facility?		
8	Have you had your DEA registration denied, revoked or restricted?		
9	Have you had provider privileges denied, revoked, suspended or restricted by a Medical Assistance agency, Medicare, third party payor or another authority?		
10	Have you been charged by a hospital, university, or research facility with violating research protocols, falsifying research, or engaging in other research misconduct?		
11	Have you engaged in, the intemperate or habitual use or abuse of alcohol or narcotics, hallucinogenics or other drugs or substances that may impair judgment or coordination?		
12	Have you been the subject of a civil malpractice lawsuit? If yes, please submit a copy of the entire Civil Complaint, which must include the filing date and the date you were served. Submit a statement which includes complete details of the complaints that have been filed against you.		
	**If you previously reported the complaint to the Board provide the docket number		
	SIGNED STATEMENT		
of § 4 Se Se I ve wa sta	DTICE: Disclosing your Social Security Number on this application is mandatory in order for the State Boards to comply with the Federal Social Security Act pertaining to Child Support Enforcement, as implemented in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvani 4304.1(a). At the request of the Department of Human Services, the licensing boards must provide to the Department of Homan Services about the licensee, including the social security number. In ecurity Numbers are required in order for the Board to comply with the reporting requirements of the U.S. Department of Hearvices, National Practitioner Data Bank. Perify that this application is in the original format as supplied by the Department of State and has not been altered or otherwise about the is application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information under 18 Pa. C.S. Section 4911. ateements in this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief. I understand that false add subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. § 4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to authorities) and may result in the suspen denial of my license, certificate, permit or registration.	a at 23 Pa luman Se addition, s alth and H modified i I verify th statemen	a. C.S. rivices Social luman in any at the ts are
Sign	nature of Applicant Date		-
Print	ted Name of Applicant		

(6/2015)

			PE	NNSY	LVANIA	STATE	BOARD	OF ME	DICINE	E ME		
						ON OF						
				SECTIO	N 1 – TO	BE COMP	LETED B	Y APPLI	CANT			
NAME:	Last				First			Midd	Middle			
PROSTI	HETIST	HOTIST ORTHO ROGRAI	TIST			L			I			
ADDRE	SS:	City							Stat	ite Zip		
Submit the prog	the ver gram re	turn the	comple	eted for	m, along	your Orth with your FED BY DI	official tra	anscript,	directly t	o the		
						ETIST/OR						
PROSTI	HETIST/	HOTIST ORTHO ROGRAI	TIST									
NAME OF STUDENT:						First				Middle		
DATE S	TUDEN	T BEGA	N TO A	TTEND	THIS PRO	OGRAM:	Month	Day	Year			
DATE O	F GRAI	OUATIO	N:	Month	Day	Year						
		ICER					ATION LIS	TED AB	OVE IS CO	DRRE	СТ	
	OF DEAI	N/REGIS	TRAR:	Last			First			Middle		
SIGNAT	URE OF	DEAN/	REGIST	RAR:				<u>.i.</u>		· · · ·		
DATE:		onth	Day	Year								
	(Seal	of Progr	am)	1			ia State Bo DO NO	oard of N T RETUI		an of	ed form directly to the ficial envelope.	
Regular Mailing Address STATE BOARD OF MEDIC P.O. BOX 2649 HARRISBURG, PA 17105-2 717-783-1400/717-787-233					CINE -2649	<u>Courier Delivery Address</u> STATE BOARD OF MEDICINE 2601 NORTH THIRD STREET HARRISBURG, PA 17110						